Support research
on childhood diseases

Team

The Foundation of Stars is composed of a Board of Directors, a permanent staff, specialized consultants, and associate researchers.

Committees of the Board of Directors

  1. Out-going President

    Jacques Dubuc *
    President
    Stokes Inc.

  2. Interim Chairperson

    Alain B. Auclair *
    Managing Director, Head of Investment Banking
    UBS Securities Canada Inc.

  3. 2nd Vice-President

    Roy Bourque *
    President
    R.P. Bourque Consultant Inc.

  4. Treasurer

    Yves Léveillé *
    Member of Lions Club International

  5. Secretary

    Jean-Michel Filiatrault *
    Vice-President, Corporate development
    GardaWorld

Directors

  1. Bruno Anania
    Branch Manager
    Desjardins Wealth Manager

  2. Anne-Marie Guertin
    Vice-President, Finance and Administration
    Gestion Univalor

  3. Dr Anne Monique Nuyt, M.D.
    Chief, Neonatology Department, CHU Sainte-Justine Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Montreal

  4. Dr Jean-Paul Praud, M.D., Ph.D.
    Chercheur et directeur
    Axe Mère-enfant, Centre de recherche du CHUS

  5. Josée Saint-Pierre *
    President & CEO
    Foundation of Stars

  6. Dr Guillaume Sébire, M.D., Ph.D
    Child neurologist Clinician scientist Director of Child Neurology Division, Montréal Children's Hospital Professor, McGill University

  1. Dr Guy Rouleau
    Associate Director General
    Institut and Neurological Hospital of Montréal

  2. Jean Tremblay
    Vice President, Purchasing and Marketing
    Sail-Sportium

*Also members of the Executive Committee

Internal team

  1. Sylviane Chatel
    Development Director
    schatel@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  2. Tatiana Delandsheer(internship)

    Coordinator communication and events tdelandsheer@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  3. Nathalie Deslauriers
    Administrative assistant, events ndeslauriers@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  4. Loubna Essanhaji
    Coordinator sport events lessanhaji@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  5. Alicia Gradziel
    Project Manager, Communication & Events agradziel@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  6. Carole Lalande
    Administrative Assistant
    clalande@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  7. Carole McDermott
    Coordinator, Data Management and Donor Services
    carolemcd@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  8. Lucile Poirier(internship)

    Coordinator sport events lpoirier@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  9. Josée Saint-Pierre
    President & CEO
    jsaint-pierre@fondationdesetoiles.ca

  10. Mireille Vaillant
    Chief Accounting
    mvaillant@fondationdesetoiles.ca