Support research
on childhood diseases


The Foundation of Stars is composed of a Board of Directors, a permanent staff, specialized consultants, and associate researchers.

Committees of the Board of Directors

  1. Chairperson

    Alain B. Auclair *
    Managing Director, Head of Investment Banking
    UBS Securities Canada Inc.

  2. Vice-President

    Roy Bourque *
    R.P. Bourque Consultant Inc.

  3. Treasurer

    Yves Léveillé *
    Member of Lions Club International

  4. Secretary

    Jean-Michel Filiatrault *
    Vice-President, Corporate development


  1. Amélie T. Gouin
    Senior Associate / Litigation and Arbitration, Corporate Commercial Litigation and Arbitration
    Bordon Ladner Gervais

  2. Anne-Marie Guertin
    Imagia Inc.

  3. Dr Anne Monique Nuyt, M.D.
    Chief, Neonatology Department, CHU Sainte-Justine Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Montreal

  4. Dr Jean-Paul Praud, M.D., Ph.D.
    Chercheur et directeur
    Axe Mère-enfant, Centre de recherche du CHUS

  5. Marie-Ève Savard
    Portfolio Manager
    EVA Holdings

  6. Josée Saint-Pierre *
    President & CEO
    Foundation of Stars

  7. Dr Guillaume Sébire, M.D., Ph.D
    Child neurologist Clinician scientist Director of Child Neurology Division, Montréal Children's Hospital Professor, McGill University

  8. Sam Younès
    President and CEO
    Altium Wealth Architecture

  1. Dr Guy Rouleau
    Associate Director General
    Institut and Neurological Hospital of Montréal

  2. Jean Tremblay
    Vice President, Purchasing and Marketing

*Also members of the Executive Committee

Internal team

  1. Sylviane Chatel
    Development Director

  2. Nathalie Deslauriers
    Administrative assistant, events

  3. Alicia Gradziel
    Project Manager, Communication & Events

  4. Carole Lalande
    Administrative Assistant

  5. Carole McDermott
    Coordinator, Data Management and Donor Services

  6. Josée Saint-Pierre
    President & CEO

  7. Mireille Vaillant
    Chief Accounting